Courier Complaints

I did not receive my order which I placed on the 20 July 2018, i reported to Avon but they keep on telling me that they will come back to me but now they send me messages they want me to pay the account and my customers again place new orders in August book so even those orders Avon hold them said, I must pay the July orders which I reported to them already that I did not receive them. Its month end Friday but still my August orders are still on hold. I don't know this bad service of Avon...

Category : Courier

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

I get notified of mail and when i call them to aarange my shipment to different town, they dont pick up, even the customer care has no answer after hours of waiting and days of trying. Head office dont pick up nor the CO. This is all very frustrating and serious when it comes to shipments you have to make sure the client gets their parcel and make sure all your offices has working phone lines

Category : Courier

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

I have registered to be a consultant and sell Justine as I have been using it for a very long time. well I got excited when I got a congratulations sms welcoming me. to top it I had credit available. well next I GOT ANOTHER SMS YESTERDAY to expect delivery. no one bothered to call me instead when I login to track my order it says it has been returned and placed onhold. the worst one of my clients has deposited her payment as I told her the order will be delivered.

Category : Courier

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

Citi Sprint CT is pathetic, useless & unreliable. Documents which had a deadline to a government department needed to be delivered to Pretoria on the 100818,had been collected from me on the 080818.The arrangement was overnight to be delivered 10th midday as 09th was a public holiday! I was assured by the driver and Richard in CT that all deliveries are done by 11am. To my dismay upon checking their website on the 120818 for a POD,there was none. NO ONE contacted on on the 100818 to advise...

Category : Courier

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

Study material still not received after 11 days.What pisses me off is the attitude of the staff who are either rude,clueless or they just drop the calls when i enquire. At one point i was put on hold for 10 minutes and the call was later dropped.No wonder why Unisa had togive the contract to DSV couriers for the past year.Skynet is so incompetent!! Tracking number:URE000116500

Category : Courier

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

I have phoned courier skynet as from Thursday 26 july requesting the where about of my parcel from Unisa an was told it would be delivered by friday 27 and i should wait in my office for dekivery. I phone again on furiday round about 15H00 and was told that Drivrr by name Marson is on his way. I waited till 18h00. This driver was very rude and when i phoned him again he droped phone on my aerdrum. The people i spoke to are Sauda, Ashwell none of the are cooperating. Today is the eigth day and...

Category : Courier

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

I had a contract with intellicell now the contract was about to be finished on August 2018than they called me to do an upgrade after few days they called me to pay R498 to settle the contract I had with them then I did that.. Now the phone was delivered but the speed point was failing to do Maemo swipping when I called them they told me they have rules they must follow what surprise me there were no rules when they wanted my R498 and the lady was so rude...she ended up telling me I must...

Category : Courier

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

Good day, I would like to say how disgusted I am in Pepstore Home at Watercrest Mall. I went to send a parcel via the Paxi parcel service, which I have done successfully at this store before. The lady was totally disinterested in assisting me. She said she could not send the parcel without the store number and that her manager was not there. She had no interest in trying to assist me and told me to go to the Pep Clothing store at Watercrest Mall. The staff there are friendly and polite,...

Category : Courier

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

My sister sent me parcel via Paxi courier, I haven't received it till today.The staff is not helping this side and on that side. My contact 0793073857

Category : Courier

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

I have ordered flowers to send to my mother in law and to my surprise it was not the same flowers and not even close. I am so disappointed as this is the first time I ordered from Netflorist.

Category : Courier

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

On Monday morning when your store in Madelief Centre, Pretoria North opened I PAID for an express delivery to Himeville (1-3 working days). I received no tracking number so that I may track the parcel, the staff did not know what to do when I went to see them this morning. So I am here to complain about a service that I PAID FOR and did not receive. This is Friday afternoon and I am yet to receive an SMS of confirmation that the parcel has been delivered. I have no means of tracking the...

Category : Courier

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

This is part of the mails that I have sent to Customer Services (International) with no response whatsoever. Hello, Hello, Hello, Is someone there? Or has this service closed down?? From: Anita [mailto:[email protected]] Sent: Thursday, February 01, 2018 3:04 PM To: '[email protected]' Subject: LOST PARCEL Good day, After waiting for a parcel from the USA since mid October 2017, there is still no conclusion as to where the parcel is. The...

Category : Courier

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

I needed my good delivered today 26th Jan 2018 & called Zando & offered to collect it personally from the courier company because I urgently need the item by tomorrow. The consultant then came back & advised me I cannot collect it from the company myself as it's an online store & their courier company needs to deliver it? Surely if you offer to collect something you urgently require, you should be given an option/opportunity to collect your paid for goods if need be? This is...

Category : Courier

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

DSV couriers is a terrible courier service, especially if your parcels are bound by deadlines. They do not care at all about customers. They will not hesitate to lie to you when you try and track your parcel and claim it's on its way just to get you off their back. I waited for over a week for my parcel, and called everyday, only to be told the same lie, its on its way,if it does not arrive, wait for it tomorrow. Basically you are home bound, grounded as you wait for a driver who will never...

Category : Courier

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

I'm very disappointed with Medipost Pharmacy in Pretoria for bluntly lied on my face about delivery my chronic meds as I specifically told them I was on my last pill on Thursday and I was promised that it will be delivery on Saturday at my home place. Priority and services to customers they don't care how much the health of that person will be affected , it was better off if there was no promise made by them, now I'm sitting with the problem and have not received my medication. I...

Category : Courier

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

helo Peter i once applied fo a phone when a lady from cellC called me and i order the phone but when they delivered the phone it was not the same phone i ordered and i returned within 7days but i keep getting smses that i owe cell C and amount keeps going on. what do you advise i do?

Category : Courier

(2) Replies

Country : South Africa

hair order from china

Category : Courier

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

Disgusting Service from Master Movers Dealing with a moving company should be easy, convenient and trustful, however this was not the case when I dealt with Master Movers. I moved my furniture from Durban to Cape Town, for a fee of over R7000, I was promised that my items would be delivered in 7 Days. On the 7th day I had to call the company to find out what was going on with my furniture. I spoke to the Operations Manager, Rasheeda who told me that the truck had “broken down” and that...

Category : Courier

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

ON OCTOBER DELIVERY MADE BY FAST AND FURIOUS I WAITED FOR 10 DAYS FOR DELIVERY AFTER RECEIVING THE INVOICE SMS,THEN I HAD TO PHONE AVON TO TRACK MY ORDER THEN THEY REFERRED ME TO FAST AND FURIOUS THEN THEY TOLD ME THAT THE DRIVER SEND A REPORT THAT THE WAS NO ONE AT THE DELIVERY ADDRESS WHEREAS MY SIBLINGS ARE NOT WORKING THEY ARE ALWAYS AT HOME,THEN THEY GAVE ME THE SECOND ANSWER THAT THE DRIVER DIDNT HAVE AIRTIME TO CALL BEFORE APPROACHING THE AREA THEN THE THIRD ANSWER THAT I DIDNT ANSWER...

Category : Courier

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

I posted my item on the 11th of November,and paid R130 and i was told it takes a maximum of 3 days, even today the parcel has not arrived.

Category : Courier

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

I don't think you're saying the truth, I have purchased from the company and i even met John face to Face. Please let the world know your real name and stop blackmailing innocent people.

Category : Courier

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

My company has an account with Big Foot Express for emergency collections/Deliveries. I had booked a collection around 10:00am the day before for a delivery to one of my other branches. When i contacted Bigfoot the following day to locate my order, the phone was dropped on me numerous times, when i contacted the number i was transferred from pillar to post then put on hold numerous times then the line was dropped. This was a simple request which i believe it only takes a couple of seconds to...

Category : Courier

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

2015 December I have return the parcel by Kelvin post office in Sandton after 2 months home choice call me for payment collection. I went to post office to find out about the parcel I was told that it was delivered in J.Beytel in Klerkdorp to my surprise they couldn't manage to bring back then I send the documents police affidavit,post office invoice,declaration form to home choice Out of the value of R5350.32post of office only manage to pay me R500.00 They told me that the amount paid...

Category : Courier

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

I have been phoning fast 7 furious for 3 days now in connection with my homrchoice it is a gift to my mother, yesterday they advised me I will receive it today, today no one is answering their phones, how does any courier work like that , and also as homechoice is a new client to them, this is the worst service i ever got.When rtt was still delivering i would phone once and receive my parcel shortly after, that is service....

Category : Courier

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

My car was hit by an RTT truck in Mthatha last month and I reported the matter to Police and RTT Offices, but now they do not want to pay for the damages and Louis Schreber from RTT is looking for discs, statements from me and car documents that I do not have because I am working everyday. I managed to get 1 quote and other places are asking for 250.00 to make qoutations of which I do not have such money because it will not be paid back. the qoutation I managed to get is 22996.57. My car was...

Category : Courier

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

On 13 December 2016 I have sent a parcel (40071981515) from Ballito to Strand. According to the system the Stellenbosch branch received the parcel on 14 December. It was never delivered to the address as indicated. I phoned about 7 times - spoke to Heila (0218878160), but she was always full of excuses and refused to admit the parcel was stolen. She promised 3 times that her senior, Ronel, will phone or email me, but it never happened. I have 2 case numbers: JNB/1216/7456 and JNB/1216/8537....

Category : Courier

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

I am waiting for a parcel that was supposed to be delivered on wednesday 12 September 2017. Up to today 19 September I still did not recive it. On online tracking is a note that they phoned me on the 14th and I did not answer while I had no missed calls on my phone. Today I see on the online tracking that the courier have ben hijacked. On phoning them they reffered me back to the company from which the parcel was initially send. This is the worse service I ever recived.

Category : Courier

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

I paid to have a parcel delivered on the day after (Next day service) and the client has not received it yet. Delivery was supposed to be yesterday. I was at the Post Office on Tuesday afternoon where I was told that it would be collected in Wednesday and delivered on Thursday.... tracking it on the internet now states that they have broken down. It is Friday afternoon and that parcel was supposed to be there yesterday... I assume it will now only be next week some time. I am furious....

Category : Courier

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

I ordered a consignment of 10 educational books from the author Louise West [email protected] and they were shipped to me by UPS UK on 13h June 2017. So far there is no sign of this parcel. At one point they sent me a regular update of the parcel being scanned day after day with nothing being done. Unfortunately, my computer was stolen so I have no record of this. The sender Louise West has been bombarded with emails for spurious requests for the invoice, which she had sent them...

Category : Courier

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

Just a fair warning, please NEVER make use of Speed Services Couriers. 7 days has passed with a daily commitment that the parcel will be delivered tomorrow. Well, believe it or not tomorrow is still coming and Speed Services Couriers have still not delivered my parcel.

Category : Courier

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

I searched online to have my furniture moved from Limpopo to the Western Cape. I got a very swift reply from El Shadai moving company, whom gave me the best quote of R14800 for a shared load. I paid R7400 over on acceptance of the quote, and the difference was due at delivery. 1 August my furniture was collected in Limpopo, to which they left for Johannesburg. 2 August I receive an sms that I must pay an additional R28000 because my furniture took up more space. I requested that it must...

Category : Courier

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

Yesterday 18/08/2017 at 8:am I took a translux bus from Durban to Johannesburg and the bus broke down in Pinetown and we had to wait for the next bus which took 45minutes to come,ok fine, on our way to Montrose the bus drive had to stop and took 2 guys which in my eyes they didn't have travelling tickets nor at the bus stop okay again maybe that was non of my business, we got to Montrose where we buy food,pee and maybe stretched our legs, we got the at 12:35pm, it was a very buys day around...

Category : Courier

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

Two driver who were on shift between 9am & 10 am on 17/08/2017 are very rude and are unworthy of dealing with customers at all. I bought a bar fridge (Blaupunkt) at Pick n Pay hyper the previous day and it was delivered by them the following morning. One called to say they were on their way and that I should wait by the main gate at UWC where I currently reside. My response was "I cant because..." before I could finish my sentence the driver started shouting at me and threatened to take the...

Category : Courier

(1) Replies

Country : South Africa

I purchased a special 80th birthday gift through Netflorist for delivery on a specific date (4th Aug) as provided on the site. To our total disappointment, the gift was not delivered. When I followed up it turns out that Netflorist outsource to RAM Courier in George, who were doing stocktake on that day and could therefor not deliver. This is unacceptable service! I paid for a service to be delivered as per a contracted agreement and was let down by Netflorist's outsourced courier...

Category : Courier

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

I HAVE RETURNED A KARBOON PHONE FROM ISMART COURSE THE PHONE WAS NOT OPERATING NORMALLY,SO I NEED NEW PHONE COURSE THEY DONT KNOW HOW TO TALK TO THE CUSTOMER

Category : Courier

(2) Replies

Country : South Africa

I was inform on the 17 may 2017 there's a parcel that I have to pay for the clearance of the stamp the parcel was send fron a wellknowend freind he did told me hes going to send me a parcel from Panama City in the Usa i paid for the clearance of the stamp i never received the parcel I opened a case yesterday now United parcel force service show room manager tells me they wont sent the parcel i must come with the police what can i do?

Category : Courier

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

when I was doing online shopping at takealot it stated that delivery is 3- 5 days after making payment delivery was after 18 days, why are they lying about delivery date am very unhappy I should have just gone to the shops that wait for such a long time

Category : Courier

(2) Replies

Country : South Africa

Did not pick up parcel after confirming 3 times as this parcel was important and must have been iced packed. When I phoned to informed why parcel was not yet delivered.....Dirk said "I have no excuse. I just missed it"!!!

Category : Courier

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

I've been waiting for more a month for my credit card i was at Fnb Parow they contacted the credit card department to arrange that the card must be deliverd at the branch i phoned Fnb they told me the card is still with CCD Couriers i rate them 0 out of 10 I trust you cam help me Regards Dean

Category : Courier

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

TAKEALOT orders #10789922 #10832193 - I received sms'on Friday 19 May 2017 that my orders will be delivered in two days' time. I was then called on Monday morning 22 May 2017 and told that my order could not be delivered because the driver cannot find my address. On enquiring further I was told that this was a new driver and that my delivery will be made on Tuesday 23 May 2017. Late in the afternoon I was called again and told that my delivery can only be made on Friday 26 May as the...

Category : Courier

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

In August 2015 I ordered blankets from Home Choice of which it was buy two and get one free. When I received the package there were only two blankets and the free one was not there. They called to ask if I've received the package and I told them that it wasn't what I ordered because there were supposed to be three blankets but instead I received two. They said I should post those blankets back to them and they will reimburse me but I told them the post office is far from where I stay for me...

Category : Courier

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

In August 2015 I ordered blankets from Home Choice of which it was buy two and get one free. When I received the package there were only two blankets and the free one was not there. They called to ask if I've received the package and I told them that it wasn't what I ordered because there were supposed to be three blankets but instead I received two. They said I should post those blankets back to them and they will reimburse me but I told them the post office is far from where I stay for me...

Category : Courier

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

Wees versigtig vir The Courier Guy courier dienste,ek stuur hulle om 2 items in Jhb te gaan haal by een plek dan kom hulle met net 1 item hier aan,n week van soek kry hulle die 2de item buite op hulle vuilgoed beskadig nou word daar vir my gese hulle kan nie goed staan vir die skade nie ek moet n nuwe item koop.Hulle verskoning is hulle het "terms and conditions" wat jy op hulle webtuiste moet lees...moenie gevang word soos ek nou gevang is nie gebruik eerder iemand anders.

Category : Courier

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

I was awaiting my creditcard delivery after I got the sms from the bank that the couriers will contact me within the next 2 days.That was at the end of March 2017 ,they did not call so I called them and asked them if they could arrange for my card to be delivered before the 13th of April since I was going away until the end of the month.The lady said she need to speak to her supervisor and that she will come back to me that afternoon of the 7th of April and no answer.She didnt even bother...

Category : Courier

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

I find it that Woolworths discriminate against my town Ladysmith. I cannot buy online because there is no sub delivery for Ladysmith wich is not a very small town in comparison with towns on your list. WHY?

Category : Courier

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

Bus didnt pick me up at the station and it left before the time that was written in the ticket. Now im trying to phone the customer care and now answer, when you call the station they give you different numbers all the time. im tired of this as i want my refund. its been more than 3 days since im trying to call them.

Category : Courier

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

This company moved goods for me, they quoted me and I excepted there quote. Before they delivered the goods they send me a different amount then quoted, I questioned it. I was told that it is the insurance that made the quote higher, they said that I was supposed to send them proof of insurance and because they have not received my proof they must according to LAW then put insurance on the quote( I was never asked about insurance). I was asked by Matilda, only the day before they...

Category : Courier

(3) Replies

Country : South Africa

my friend has sent my parcel to kzn and paid R179 for it to be delivered to my adress in Durban,to my suprise this was sent to Newcastle posnet instead of Davenport postnet Now that the parcel is at Newcastle when I fone postnet to request for it to be delivered correctly I am told I have to pay ,how many times exactly does one pay for courier with posnet.what I find was worse is that when I fone they tell me different things ,all I want to know is am I going to get my parcel sent to Durban...

Category : Courier

(6) Replies

Country : South Africa

Shocking experience from Logtec Removals Let me tell you about our experience and you can make up your own mind if you want to make use of them or not. We booked our move from Northcliff in Johannesburg to Cape Town for the 30th of January 2017. The truck was supposed to arrive at 08h00 in the morning with a 4 ton truck (maximum that our complex could manage). A fourteen ton truck arrived at 9pm and could obviously not enter the complex. A small truck arrived about an hour later. The staff...

Category : Courier

(4) Replies

Country : South Africa

I have 2things to complain about as I take buses from summergreens to blaawberg 1)evryday for the past 4years...some drivers are so rude like we are not paying they shout for the reason why we pay cash at summergreens some the drop people far from the bustop only because the don't want to carry passengers from summergreens as they claim to say it's only foreigners who stay there..for somewhat reason only God knows why they are so xenophobic becoz mostly when the driver talk and shout it makes...

Category : Courier

(5) Replies

Country : South Africa