South Africa Complaints

Motla project, is renewing sewer pipes in Johannesburg in the Bellevue area. On Thursday the 12th of August2019.9, after replacing pipes on ellis street they subsequently blocked the sewer. On Sunday the 15th thete was a sudden gush of sewer into my basement room ang outside , I quickly arranged for a plumber who tried unblock it without success, and again on the morning of Monday the 16th. They diagnosed a blockage on the street caused by Motla projects all the sewerage from more tahn five...

Category : Building

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

I have lost Regent Life policy which I am paying for by debit order for more than 3 yrs. I sent an E Mail to [email protected] on 4 September 2019. I received an automated response later the same day.The latter stated response will be within 48 hrs. As I haven't had any further feedback, I contacted their Customer Service complaints line, cut off twice. I am very frustrated

Category : Insurance

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

A week ago I received a call from MTN for a data for R149 .After waiting for it I received a sms from them stating I don't meet the criteria. I want to know which criteria as I have been a client for more than 10years.

Category : Telecommunications

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

On the 30/08/2019 went to pep store in Mamelodi Denly ShoppingCenter to return a jean that I bought on the 23th and I have lost the slip but the jean still have the tack, I found the manager her name is Pretty and she told me that she can't assist because I dont have the slip, I must call their call center and they will give me a Reference and they will exchange it for me. I did call **********and I spoke to Marieannah and she told me to ask the manager to call her so that they can assist...

Category : Retail

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

Sars demand tax to my deceased father: Income tax R111 607.92 for 2007 and 2008 penalty amount R8500 my father passed on 2003. Dikeledi from Newcastle branch Sars said I should never report sars bad behaviour or else I will never be assisted.now that's exactly what is happening.i was once kidnapped for my father's estate social developments has knowledge of this.if sars had paid my father's funds this would have been prevented,I am in debts with student loans yet my father was well off, my...

Category : Banking

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

Kulula has taken my money for pre-seating and has now for 3 times in a row taken away my seats without reason or warning and has moved me and my family all over the plane. The worst part is I have complained and called in continuously and nobody has helped me or even returned my money. Disgusting company with disgusting service !!’nn

Category : Air Travel

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

So i had bought this phone at pep and it started giving me adroid system problems after 8 days, so i took it back to the store and the lady there said its my fault cause i was downloading too much. That didn't make sense. Obviously after getting a new phone i will be downloading apps i need. Anyways after that she said my screen is chipped at the side, i told her numerous times that the screen is okay. Cause i had a screen protector. The screen protector was the one that was chipped. Not the...

Category : Consultant

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

No statements on bank account and credit card ; after numerous complaints phone calls and emails no respond

Category : General

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

I am so disappointed about the service received at chesa nyama in king william's town today. around about 10:27am i order a meal with them & asked them to bring a change along with the meal, meal did arrive at around 11:37 but there was no change & this was not the time dealing with the similar situation. driver said he will go look for a change he is coming. I waited until 13:30 I called them back since I was suppose have left at 12:00 for my half day, the lady who answered my call referred...

Category : Fast Food

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

Good day Can MTN just please do one thing right. Everything is just a mess , agents are RUDE , THEY CHANGE YOUR SERVICES WHEN EVER IT SUITS THEM, Invoice amounts change now and again. So I have a contract I got for my mom and I have to say it has been problem after problem just in one month. Firstly they increased her usage limit without my consent as the account holder and when I called in I spoke to someone that didn't even know what was happening I let it go waiting for my invoice to...

Category : Telecommunications

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

I missed my best friends wedding. A whole weekend of heart ache and had to tell my best friend on her wedding day that I could not make it to her wedding because I was late for check in due to the president being in town and traffic backed up on the high way. The only option flysafair gave me was to pay in for another flight that was only leaving at 5:15 arrical time 6:15 completely missing her reception on Friday at 15H00. The staff there were so rude and didn't want to try and help me they...

Category : Air Travel

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

Hi I have some problems with my fridge, for a year now ive been given the run arou d from waiting months for some to come and inspect the fridge , to being informed that they have to give me a new fridge and when they will deliver it , now being told i must bring the fridge in then they will give me the new fridge...and then this guys is off.and continuew to give me the run around...ive been dealinh with Diego this hole time and not sure that theres any truth in it.

Category : Electronics

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

to whom it may concern I was appalled by the service I received at PEP stores today and it was not the first time given the same treatment.the 1st incident I came at PEP stores after 9 o'clock where I was made to wait because the tellers were still preparing, if the store opens at 9 am why I they only preparing when customers arrive and again today, I went into the store and approached Sizakele who was busy with the PAXI and I asked if she can assist as I would also like to send a package,...

Category : Retail

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

Place order and paid on 10 July 2019. To date, no order, refund or reply from them. What to do?!

Category : STOP CORRUPTION

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

Friday the 6th in the evening I took a taxify from Burgedy Estate to Langa but as I reached my dastination I discovered that I left my wallet behind I aked the driver to come back to morrow or will ask my iter who stays close to the drier to cll him in the morning and give him the money , driver refused and wanted my phone , I the gave him my phone as he had clled the polie now nd in the morning when my sister clled him he said he ws buy nd after trying to call him so many times driver then...

Category : Electronics

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

MBD contacted me for an outstanding debt and I agreed to make weekly payments. I tried to make a payment via online banking and was unsuccessful. Contacted MBD and they gave me another account and a reference no. Tried to make the transfer and was unsuccessful. I contacted MBD and they advise that I must go to FNB and make a payment over the counter. Went to FNB and the teller was unable to do the transaction. I reported the incident to MBD and no one can assist. In the interim they contact...

Category : Loans

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

Good day My name is Godfrey Mpshe and my DSTV account was suspended why I don't know because it was fine then after 24hours of making payments at pick n pay Clearwater mall around lunch time..... Myvfstv was working fine when I made that payment even today it was fine then in the afternoon around 5pm booòoooooooommm my DSTV account has been suspended,why is that and how's that possible I ask one of the consultant that I called and I was told a lot of bull$&€ and that my services were...

Category : Satellite Services

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

This is the worse service i ever received, they want me to pay R5524.00 for fibre that never f***ing worked??? no one can help me to update my phone nor cancel this kak fibre of yours. tell me to pay in order for them to cancel it. HOW PAY FOR FIBRE THAT DOESNT WORK. no feedback just keep on telling kak that i need to pay and they will refund me, WHAT where dont tell me that kak if you cancelled my fibre which i initial asked for in May i would have been this angrY to report you guys. Vodacom...

Category : Retail

(1) Replies

Country : South Africa

I have requested vodacom fibre in May the modum was working for 1 hour and never again, every time i phone vodacom they say they cant help me, i need to speak to the fibre company. they have charmed me since May for a thing that doesnt even work, cancelled my phone contract, for something that doesnt even work after i told them for several months now. i spoke to Fortune at Vodacom the Glen, she even told me to log a quary on Hallo Peter just so the process can be speed up????? where in your...

Category : Retail

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

HI THERE. MY NAME IS GASANT JACOBS AND I'VE ALWAYS LOVED WOOLWORTHS QUALITY UNTIL EARLY THIS YEAR.TO TELL YOU THE TRUTH WOOLWORTHS SUPERSPORT RANGE OF CLOTHING WAS SIMPLY THE BEST (THE COLOURS NEVER FADED THAT MUCH AND I COULD WEAR IT FOR A FEW YEARS BEFORE THE CLOTHING FINALLY TORE). WOOLWORTHS DISCONTINUED THE SUPERSPORT RANGE OF CLOTHING AND I ENDED UP BUYING DAVID JONES. DAVID JONES IS ABSOLUTELY NOT THE SAME QUALITY AS SUPERSPORT. THE DAVID JONES QUALITY IS ABOUT THE SAME PRICE BUT THE...

Category : General

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

After changing my household insurance to Budget last year and having no claims. On the anniversary this year premium increased by 24.4% So if you're thinking of changing yours because premium much better - think again.

Category : Insurance

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

I bought R731 groceries at Midwater Spar Middelburg 27th August 2019. I had R1335 in my account. My card payment was declined. Puzzled i tried again. It was declined. I paid cash. I went home and checked to see who took money out my account. It shows that Spar took R731 for the same transaction i paid cash for. I phoned Spar, then went back with my bank statement. I was told the bank will reverse the payment. I told them they won't reverse it because there is money in my account. I...

Category : Retail

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

Maanie ran out of money on the project and could not finish the work, he does not take responsibility for any mistakes even if it is his blatant mistake. i hired him as Havern Pty LTD to do building work for me for my client in Rondebosch he has not paid the engineers and mistakes that he has made or team resulting in not being able to hand over the building works to Municipality DONT USE HIM AT ALL FOR THE VILE LANGUAGE HE BLURTED OUT TO ME WAS DISGUSTING AND NOT BECOMING OF A RELIGIOUS...

Category : Building

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

Good Day I'm so unhappy I closed my account in 2017 already paid the account in full, went to the store in town to get proof that the account is closed the lady phoned the head office and got the print out for me. I checked my credit report and it shows that my rage account is still open and I owe a r145; how can I owe money when the account is closed. I have to phone in the whole time to get this account off from my name.

Category : Credit Cards

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

Good Day I'm so unhappy I closed my account in 2017 already paid the account in full, went to the store in town to get proof that the account is closed the lady phoned the head office and got the print out for me. I checked my credit report and it shows that my rage account is still open and I owe a r145; how can I owe money when the account is closed. I have to phone in the whole time to get this account off from my name.

Category : Retail

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

I have a complaint with the service from Vericred, they dont want to send me the Payed up lette, i settle the american swiss account on May but until today i have been asking for the settlement letter.

Category : IT

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

I recently moved away from Vodacom fibre as the service was terrible. I heard good things about Afrihost but also saw some bad things regarding service online. I ignored that and signed up with them online. From their whatsapp team to the support team over the phone and even the manager - I had the worst service ever. It is a week later and they still have not migrated my line. The support team promised to set things up so that my line would go live and when I speak to another I find out they...

Category : Internet Services

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

Nedbank King Williams town

Category : Credit Cards

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

I MR ANDREW KALAMDIEN TOOK INSURANCE WITH OAKHURST INS. 2016. MY WIFE BOUGHT US A CAR AND WE HAD TO TAKE THE CAR FROM THE DEALERSHIP. FOR 3 YEARS WE HAVE BEEN PAYING INSURANCE FOR THE CAR INSURANCE AS FOLLOWS: 1) PRIME POLICY 2)LIGHTS,MIRRORS AND AMBLEMS 3)EXCESS POLICY. I HAD AND ACCIDENT 23/07/2019 ABOUT PLUS MINUS 6H30 AM AND BOTH DRIVER SIDE WHEELS WAS DAMAGED, THE CARE WENT TO THE P1 PANELBEATERS IN PAARDEN EILAND AS PER OAKHURST INS. AFTER 3 WEEKS I WAS TOLD THAT MY WHEELS / MAGS...

Category : Insurance

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

we have placed a order of 10 bokses of paper with Africa Paper Plus on the 6 August 2019 and we still have not received our 10 bokses of paper, no reply on emails or on both contact numbers that is provided. Also the website shows they in Jhb but address here is in Table view, at a house.

Category : Retail

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

On the 114th of Janaury 2019 I register a claim of the a cracked Wind Scree, The matter was properly reported and I was informed that I will be contqacted by Glass Fix and that never happened 7 months down the line since I put my claim still waiting and the wind screen is getting more bad and this is affecting my driving very bad.

Category : Insurance

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

The service I have received from MRP mobile is beyond disgusting! I have a airtime contract with them where they were loading airtime on my Vodacom sim and it was billed on my MRP account which I was paying every month without fail. They first started disconnecting my line for no good reason which lead to me to have to go to Vodacom to reconnect it. On the 8th of august they disconnected my line yet again and because of that I ended up losing my phone. This meant that I had to do a swim swap...

Category : Telecommunications

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

I ordered spares from Peugeot Isando. According to the sales person, the warehouse was busy to relocate. The sales person then informed me that on the 21 August I can make the payment for the part as everything is back to normal at warehouse. I did so on the very same day. on the 30th of August 2019 he still can't give me an answer on where the part is. To me it is a clear indication that Peugeot does not care about there customer. Also to in future to not MAKE Peugeot MY NEXT VEHICLE, NOT...

Category : Motor Industry

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

I was at engen garage in naledi at 20:10 on the 28/08/2019 when a rude cashier by the name of Molefe disrespected me, as I was queing he just let one of his friend to come at that front of the que and assisted him first and when I confronted him he just laughed this really shows that he doesn't respect customers regardless of age .management should train him or let him shadow a guy by the name of Kagiso that guys customer service is on point is such a pity that his effort is not realized

Category : Retail

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

In July I booked 5 rooms for the 10th-12th of January 2019 and on the 6th of August I sent the Cr card to guarantee the booking and received a confirmation email that all is in order they are looking forward to host my clients , yesterday I called to check if all is in order and I can get one more room , the gentlemen that answered the phone could find my reservation and promised to call me back and didn't , I sent emails no one responded when I called today and still I was told they will get...

Category : Hospitality

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

I last had an Truworths account in 2012. Seems that this company is listing me every year on ITC which is against NCR rules. I discovered that I am 8 months in areas which is not the case

Category : Retail

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

6 weeks ago I complained that I hadn't received my new card from Absa after 1 month. Someone tried to get into my account, and naturally I blocked my bank account. I went into the bank 2 weeks ago so sort out this mess, and was told that they would submit a request for a new credit card immediately. I have just contacted the bank and NO request was issued to renew my credit card. How many times do I have to go through this trauma to enable me to have a credit card. I have even...

Category : Credit Cards

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

On 29 June 2018, Kelvin Van Baalen was paragliding in a competition in Barberton, in the Mpumalanga province of South Africa, one of many competitions he has participated in, in the past. On his last flight, the conditions weren’t good. He was coming in to land, saw the power lines at the very last minute, turned his wing too hard and spun straight into the lines. He felt a power surge and then was knocked unconscious. He awoke to find himself engulfed in flames. Kelvin was airlifted to...

Category : Medical Aid

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

I Sizwe to email me my Tax Certificate for tax year 2018/2019 Urgently My ID is 5903025090085 and i was working for Ubank i am now retired.

Category : Banking

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

Motor accident claim Company Name : Premier Claims Services My car was rear ended by a PSG Insure client and Premier Claims Services are handling my claim as a third party. They take long to answer the calls- they treated me unfairly even though there is enough evidence that their client rear ended my vehicle while stationery out of the road. They offered me very little settlement without proper assessment and investigation. they became bully and threatened to vigorously defend...

Category : Insurance

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

Good day. I received the worst customer service at SPAR Queenswood on 27.08.2019 between 9 and 10am. Huggies that were on special for R144.00 was packed incorrectly and SCANNED at A FAR HIGHER PRICE . at the till there was a difference of more than R80 rands. i protested and told them that this was not my fault, for the price you see is the price you must pay. I TOLD THEM THAT I WILL REPORT THEIR POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE On which the store manager replied: don't make your problem our's , go to...

Category : General

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

I paid R5 000 8/9/2019 and every day since then a new story not to refund my money. I paid the money by accident. My price lock has expire. Please refund my money with interest immediately.

Category : Satellite Services

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

Hired Jasmine Nepgen for 6 events as my MC between 2016 and 2017 and have started using her as my photographer. I noticed a false complaint so I just want everyone who reads this to know that Jasmine Nepgen is HIGHLY reccommended by me, my family, friends and work colleages and you are welcome to email me [email protected] if you don't believe me. She has gone above and beyond anything I ever expected. DO NOT BELIEVE ANY COMPLAINTS ON THIS ABOUT HER!!!!! She would NEVER be rude or...

Category : General

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

Ons het R3500 betaal vir verblyf in n lodgein Rustenburg op 26/7/19. Op 29/7/19 is on inkennis gestel dat die byeenkoms wat ons wou bywoon verskuif is na Carltonville. Dadelik op 29/7/19 het ons die lodge gekontak om dit te kanselleer, die persoon het ons per sms laat weet hy sal die geld terug betaal. Toe bespreek ons ander verblyf nader aan Carltonville. Nou weier die persoon om die geld terug te betaal. Gee assebliwf raax. Baie dankie H G de jager

Category : STOP CORRUPTION

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

Good day Miway has debited my bank unlawfully, ,y policy schedule states that the debit is set for the 1st of each month. Today 23 Aug they debit my bank account 7 days in advance from funds which I urgently need access to.I made contact with their chat service and was advised that my account is set for the feature for them to deduct as soon as funds are available in my acc, in which I have not committed to or instructed them to do. I was requested to send my bank statement for immediate...

Category : Insurance

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

Firstly as a patient or the responsible person for the account, we not allowed nor given a chance to discuss any financial issues with the DR or someone above the debtors department,thus i had to deal with an unethical,rude,greedy racist yelling non stop on the phone by the name of (Charlotte) apparently shes the accounts lady there, not wanting to hear my site of the story she slammed the phone on my ear.on top of that i am the one that called,needing clarity with regards to the outstanding...

Category : Medical

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

My employer has passed away and I have been trying to cancel the contract since June - without success. I emailed the documents as requested, but every time I call to follow up, I have to hold so that it can be referred to the supervisor. The supervisor is just never available, and each time they promise they will call me back. This has never happened. It is really poor customer service and meanwhile we have to pay for the service.

Category : Insurance

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

I took a wifi contract with Telkom more that 2 years ago which did not work as there was no connection where I stay. I tried returning the wifi as it didn't have network where I stay but there was never response from the Cape Town number. and when I went to a Telkom shop at Ilanga mall they refused to take the wife as I was told to take it to my nearest Telkom store by a consultant I spoke to through phone. So I had to pay for this account until the contract expired and now what I find...

Category : Telecommunications

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

i was charged for assault in 2008,and the case was withdrawn the same year. On 19 february 2019 i approached fresh start to assist me in clearing my name.Fresh start used to call and email me EVERY DAY informing them the amount i owed as i have paid a deposit of R400.I paid the balance within 7 days and that was the last time i received a feedback from them. Several calls,emails,whattsup,remain futile as they arent replied to. THEY CONSTANTLY SEND USELESS PROGRESS BAR FOR PEOPLE TO CHECK...

Category : General

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

Bidvest – Worse than SOEs, in paying suppliers/sub-contractors For the past two years we have been doing jobs for Bidvest Facilities Management at their project sites as a subcontractor. They are very hasty in pushing you to do job but when it comes to payment, they just do not pay on time. They promise a 15 days turn- around time and only pay after 45 days or even 60 days. The sad thing is that they invoice the client get paid, keep the money and only pay you whenever they want....

Category : Building

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa