South Africa Complaints

ORDERED A CUSTOM BUILT VITO MERC PANEL VAN IN FEB.2013 FROM MALMESBURY MOTORS DELIVERY JUNE 28TH *ONLY PHSICALLY GOT THE VEHICLE A MONTH LATER-AFTER SIGNING FOR THE VEHICLE UNDER FALSE PRETENCES *SINCE THEN THE DEALERSHIP HAS BEEN STALLING ON REG & ONGOING MACHANICAL FAULTS & BAD FINISHING WELDING PLATES IN THE CAB - ON THE VEHICLE *IN TOTAL THEY HAVE HAD THE VEHICLE AT THEIR DEALSHIP FOR OVER 2 MONTHS * THEY REFUSE TO GIVE MEA SUITABLE LAON VEHICLE

Category : Motor Industry

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

AFTER 28 COMPLAINTS TO THE TSHWANE METRO STILL NO ACTION TO REPAIR FAULTY WATER MAIN SHUT OFF VALVE AT SECURITY COMPLEX From: The Chairperson, Casala Home Owners Association (HOA), 35 Ottosdal Place, Faerie Glen. We are trying to find a water leak at our premises, but cannot do so unless the Tshwane Metro Water mains shut of valve to the complex is completely closed off. The HOA are losing 50000 to 60000 litres of water every month due to the leak that cannot be found or repaired...

Category : Government

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

I applied for a loan in Legal Loans .they told me to pay a sum of 350 rands.without my pemission they dedact 350 rand from my account.they told me to submit some documents of which I gave them but till today I did not receive any money

Category : Loans

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

I had my vehicle bonnet covered partially with paint protection film at VPS Fitment centre in Pinetown. I had the unfortunate incident of encountering stone chips on the exposed paintwork. Upon taking this to the Fitment Centre, Brett advised conveniently (with the comment that a new "modified" film was available now..seems like caution is evaded when customers are few) that they now could cover the whole bonnet. The workmanship was shocking...crease patches appeared at various points. A...

Category : Motor Industry

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

MTN call centre has the worst service i have experienced. it took 3 people to send me a statement and i still haven`t recieved it. so i think people there really don`t know what they doing !!!

Category : Telecommunications

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

No authorization for an op that I had to have done 07h00 this morning. I saw the specialist on Tuesday and they phoned Discovery for Authorisation. Discovery said that there was a problem with my payment which was not true. Yesterday they said my Dr had to fill in a form because I have only been on the medical aid for 6 months and they would fax it to him. I have made about 40 calls to the medical aid and the Dr and up to now 14/11/2013 @ 16h34 the Dr has still not received anything and I...

Category : Medical

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

Bought 4 burgers from steers parys while eating ive got a black thing in my bun phoned the store for the owners nr at first the refused to give me the nr but got it eventualy tried phoning the owner but she was in class so i called steers customer care spoke to Chamane said she will get back to me is 48 hrs afterwards the owner called me and firts said i must bring the bun back to the store and i said they can come and fetch it from me then she implied that its head office that gave them...

Category : Fast Food

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

Bought a meal from Nandos and they just put the buns in the bag without any packaging customer care promiced a respond within 48 hrs till today no respond

Category : Fast Food

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

Smartcalltech.co.za STS (011 507 4630) illegally taken R17.55 (27) times in October 2013 and Total of R750+.. September total over R300+ and now November already over R150+ from my son's (minor) cell phone. We contacted them and they refused rudely to refund us!

Category : Electronics

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

My mother has been a customer of Altec Autopage for more than 8 years. In August 2013 she upgraded to a Samsung S4, and after a long telephone conversation the phone got extremely hot. She replaced the cover, and in September 2013 Autopage send the phone in for repairs. 6 weeks later she got the phone back and it still got hot, the phone went in for repairs 3 times, and after receiving the phone it got as hot a 42degrees. She took the phone back and demanded a brand new phone, as she is...

Category : Electronics

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

On the 09/11/2013 I took delivery of my new Toyota Fortuner vehicle at CMH Toyota in Alberton. As I was driving home I noticed 2 warning light coming up on the dash boeard. I was also surprised to see my trip reading indicating 44 km all the 15 or so km to my house. I then realised that the speedometer needle was also not moving. When I got home I phoned the salesperson who advised me to come back at the dealer. When I related the problem to one of the staff members, he quickly asked me to...

Category : Motor Industry

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

irgin Mobile's services is beyond pathetic. I have never come across such COMPLETE INCOMPETENCE!!I have been trying to cancel my cell phone contract for three weeks...... Every time I phone, I speak to at least 4 call center agents that either put the phone down or cannot help me at all. Last week Monday I FINALLY spoke to someone who promised he would get back to me on my billing queries within two days.....I am STILL WAITING!!! Virgin Mobile said I could cancel my contract but that my...

Category : Telecommunications

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

Beware of Cable Guys! No service at all. No feedback from so called "director". On-going battle since 28/08/2013. Jean Cordier is the most unreliable "service provider" I have ever encountered. My family's security is compromised because of him.

Category : Electronics

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

Op 2 November 2007 het ek n nuwe Mercedes 320 Cdi by Centurion Mercedes gekoop en het ek die Mobile Drive plan geteken van 6 jaar of 120.000 km.Geensins was daar aan my genoem dat hierdie waarborg op 26 Oktober 2013 sou verval nie,aangesien ek die voertuig eers op 2 November 2007 ontvang het.Ek het elke jaar die voertuig vir dienste geneem soos die speedo meter vir my aangedui het.Na elke diens is die meter reset en so het dit vir vyf jaar gevolg.Nie een van die dienste se kostes was meer as...

Category : Motor Industry

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

I was advised by the staff during my upgrade to take the Samsung Galaxy. Have had the phone only for a few months and its still under warranty. The battery faulty. was told to wait 6 to 8 weeks fro repair ???? Why wait for a new battery for so long? its ridiculous. Its been three weeks now. The staff have a bad attitude, and have found that all my friends in the area complain of the same problem. its really just poor service delivery.

Category : Telecommunications

(1) Replies

Country : South Africa

Long sad story. Gate motor started giving problems more than 2 months ago. Jean came to fix it. Gate would work for a day or 2, give problems again. Had to replace motor. Worked for 2 days. Problems getting hold of Jean. Always "out of cellphone range". Bearing ceased while trying to fix - had to replace casing. Have to "chase" him to get anything sorted. Would never take responsibility, passing the buck. Jean would (when I got hold of him) refer me from one business to the next. Always...

Category : Electronics

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

I am in utter disbelief at the way User Electronics is handling my query. I took my S4 Galaxy phone in for repairs on the 18 September, claimed under warranty. Ever since then I have been calling them week in and week out to find out the status of my repair. I get told one story after the other that they are still waiting for screens from Samsung. Susan goes as far as telling me the date of the delivery for screens and that mine will get fixed, to this day, 7 weeks later, I am waiting for my...

Category : IT

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

I saw Maryna Van Schalkwyk advertising on OLX that she has vacanies for owner drivers, 1 Ton Bakkie, Tin foods. I contacted her, her mother answered saying that the other lady will get back to me, the mother gave me an email to send her my request. This Maryna Van Schalkwyk a day later forward me the agreement letter, The rates and cargo and the administration fees was all on this document, firstly she put R40 000,00 for admininstration fee, when I asked her about this she said that, it is...

Category : Courier

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

I paid for services from Key Moves to move me to my new home. Well the supervisor stood and chatted the whole time not supervising one thing, had a good laugh when we brought to his attention one of his men was drunk. The chipped furniture, broke glasswear and stole goods. He then had audacity to come to me after i paid for the services to ask for extra because they had moved me in shorter time, so effectively after paying over R2 000 i landed up giving him another R400 that he pocket.I...

Category : Courier

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

I was involved in a car accident on the 01/10/2013.Sumitted my claims and all required documents to the insurer.I receive an email after calling them, to ask what must I do with the car. I was told they only use one service provider who is in Pinetown (which is more than 400KM from my place)as I stay in Northern KZN(Melmoth),I tried to explain the inconvenience on my side, in getting a closer service provider but they told me its was not going to be possible.They towed the car from my house....

Category : Insurance

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

Hello peter I have to lodge a complain on foschinis poor service on there website it states 48 hours waitin period for new account applications I have applied twice 2 weeks ago and yet they only are callin me not even on my cellphone number but on my work number my colleugues number and before they even get a chance to speak to me they send me a number that I must call I called the number and was advised that my application is still in processing its been 3 weeks I cannot wait this long for...

Category : Credit Cards

(55) Replies

Country : South Africa

i went to the Bisho Post Office to play lottery and pay TV licence - there where only 5 people infront of so thought i could wait - the time was 10:20 - long story short, i was there until 11:45 and still there was one person infront of me. How they work is beyond me - they disappear for 10 to 15 minutes going to the back and come back only to serve (with attitude) one person and the rest of the employees are just walking around not sure what they are doing. people kept complaining and the...

Category : Government

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

I hereby want to lodge an formal complaint regarding Baywater Village in Sedgefield I stayed at the Baywater Villas No 18 from the 30 September - 07 October 2013. On the first night we could not sleep because of noises that came from the roof. It sounded like rats that was running up and down in the roof. The second night the noise continued and I called the maintenance guy in the morning to complain about the noise. He informed me that it is bats and that they struggle to get rid of...

Category : TimeShare

(1) Replies

Country : South Africa

The horrific service I got from a cell c consultant yesterday can't believe they hire such rubbish working for credit control,for the 1st my account is in arreas the rubbish that called me yesterday,at the begining of the call I could not hear due to network as I kept on saying hello the network cleared and I heard him say that he's going to suspend my lines cause of pretending not to hear him,when I tell him doesntt he know that there are network issues he confidently said to me how am I...

Category : Telecommunications

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

1. I extend our stay - I wait 20 minutes for TWO employees to give us same room. 2. R1500 was RESERVED on my DEBIT card 3. House cleaning enters our room WITHOUT knocking DESPITE the "do not disturb sign", embarrassing my nude partner. 4. My partner went to the restaurant for lunch, he gave up waiting for service and went to find a waitress. After ordering a beef lasagne, he received a macaroni and cheese, only to be told "That's not a lasagne. Can you eat it for me anyway? I will get in...

Category : Hospitality

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

We had a Mercedes Benz Sprinter. The crankshaft broke. My husband phoned Unitruck and spoke to Paris. According to Paris, there was a crankshaft in stock. We deposited an amount of R1500 in order to keep the crankshaft for us. That was in May 2013. In June 2013, we sold the Mercedes Benz Sprinter as is, due to varies reasons. We send an email to Unitruck to inform them that our vehicle has been sold and we put in an request that they pay our R1500 back. Nobody came back with an answer. After...

Category : Motor Industry

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

We had a Mercedes Benz Sprinter. The crankshaft broke. My husband phoned Unitruck and spoke to Paris. According to Paris, there was a crankshaft in stock. We deposited an amount of R1500 in order to keep the crankshaft for us. That was in May 2013. In June 2013, we sold the Mercedes Benz Sprinter as is, due to varies reasons. We send an email to Unitruck to inform them that our vehicle has been sold and we put in an request that they pay our R1500 back. Nobody came back with an answer. After...

Category : Motor Industry

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

Went into store no one assisted me, I then asked one lady to help me, she just went back to he chair continuing on her computer. After a while I asked if she is not going to help me, then she pointed to a guy and said he will. So I left the store

Category : General

(1) Replies

Country : South Africa

On 29 September 2012, I purchased a Blackberry 9300 for my father in celebration of his 66-birthday. The phone was purchased in full as my father was already a Vodacom contract. This year in August 2013 he started experiencing problems with the scroller. We handed the handset in at Game Bokburg on 01 September 2013. Game then advised in the week of October there was a problem witn the IMEI nimber. I personally went to Game to establich the problem and if I hasnt gone there myself nothing...

Category : Retail

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

AFTER NUMEROUS CALLS, WE WERE INFORMED THAT THE BUS SERVICE DOES STOP IN THE TOWN OF AGGENEYS. (TOWN JUST OUTSIDE OF SPRINGBOK IN THE NORTHERN CAPE) I AM NOW ON THE BUS AND AM TOLD THAT AT 3 OCLOCK IN THE MORNING, THE BUS WILL DROP ME AT A 4 WAY STOP 8 (EIGHT) KM'S OUTSIDE OF THE TOWN. WHAT AM I SUPPOSED TO DO NOW? WALK FOR 8KM'S AT 3 OCLOCK IN THE MORNING WITH TOO MANY THINGS TO CARRY????? PLEASE CAN THESE PEOPLE TELL A PERSON THIS BEFORE HAND

Category : Travel & Tourism

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

Being A&G has been the WORST experience I have ever had If I known that I was going to simply throw away money I would have given it to a homeless person, that way I wouldnt feel COMPLETELY RAPED and CONNED I have been with A&G for a year, in which time I have paid my premiums on time, premiums totalling about R8000.00 As fate would have it, and taking into consideration that we live in a country where crime is liable to affect you, they was an attempted theft on my vechile Called A&G...

Category : Insurance

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

I cancelled my contract because of Vodacom never sending me my statement but always deducting. I unfortunately did not say on my original cancellation to keep my number but phoned to ask.On the 30 October (1 day before month end) my number was deleted. It is a business phone so I could not pay my creditors. I spent the whole of Friday,Saturday and today trying to get my number reinstated. They are the most spiteful malicious company

Category : Telecommunications

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

I was topped up with R1200's worth of airtime on 22 October 2013. When trying to make a call on the 25th I was informed that my airtime is exhausted!! Impossible!! I phone 808 and was referred to the technical department who referred me back again to 808 again and again to no avail. No-one could give me any reason as to what could have gone wrong. I do not use my phone for internet and do not subscribe to anything. Out of desperation I loaded R180 and R400 again on the morning of 26 October....

Category : Telecommunications

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

I have apply for a loan and money was deducted from account. If you not able to assist me than refund my money that you deducted immediately. The minute you deducted the money from a person account you are no longer interested to help them. Refund me ASAP.

Category : Loans

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

I placed the order on 09 September 2013 and cancelled it on 10 September 2013. And have been struggling with Groupon since then to cancel and credit my account. The item number is 41856.

Category : Promotions

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

I bought a my for 60min and whilst doing that it didn't give me an option to link 5 contacts so I tried to make but I couldn't so I decided to contact vodacom and waited on their queue for an hour whilst they kept on saying they have a high volume of calls and I tried again after an hour or so still no luck, the following day I contacted their call centre and I spoke to an agent by the name of Lebo I explained my problem and she said i can't be re imbursed and I requested her to call her...

Category : General

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

I phoned Yolandi, and asked her if I study through you will i be a counselor. She replied YES...and told me on their certification it says councelor. Great, so i paid the R 16000 for the Open Access plan they have thinking i'll do some Child Psychology amongst a few others too. Oh they were very very helpful indeed and so friendly. Until I was meant to write my exam and Yolandi phoned me a day before the exam to tell me that the landlord in Blairgowrie did not inform them that he had...

Category : Colleges

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

I'm really disappointed in the service/response from Nashua Mobile, in fact I can't complain about poor service/response because I get no service/response. My contract limit has been changed for the second time without my permission - I've just got a sms to say that they decided to increase my limit because I'm a good payer. Now according to my knowledge it is not legal to increase someone's credit limit without a written permission. And in fact according to me this is breach of contract....

Category : Telecommunications

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

i recently paid for someone's tuition fees at unisa to start a undergraduate programme. After getting the go ahead to register for his choice, he was informed that he doesn't qualify. he decided to register with another institution, this happened early this year. i haven't been refunded yet

Category : Education

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

I had the unforunate experience to stay at the Zimbali View in 9-11 oct 2013. One of the rules was you had to call remember to call the manager Herbie Ellison to turn off the alarm system so that it does'nt go off when returning in the evening. I had forgotten to take the number to call him so the alarm went off at 9pm I apologised which I thought would be the end of the matter. The next maorning he started to rant in a load voice as I came down for break Before I got to my...

Category : Hospitality

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

BAD BAD SERVICE Unhelpfull, rude and not willing to help with claims! Defintely not acceptable!!! Always willing to sell policies but when you want to claim for a death they are not willing to help!!

Category : Insurance

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

I have a take away shop in Bluff. On may, they delivery food to me and damaged the Light boxes. We kept the money for the delivery and ask them to repair. The right next day, they sent a letter to say they will take full responsibility and ask to pay the food delivered. For a good trust, we gave it back the money, and since then, we waste a lot of effort to contact with them, and no positive response till now (30/Oct, 2013). Every phone call just go around and round, since will not cost them...

Category : Fast Food

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

I have been with Cell C for as long as I can remember and I have always had a large data package on my contract and when I entered into the contract for the new phone it was explained to me that I had to take one of the 4 packages to get the phone. To the best of my knowledge I had to choose between a 200, 400, 600 or 800 package. I selected the 400 package with the full understanding that the 1gig data will be added to the package as the month and months before. This was not done and I...

Category : Retail

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

I utterly dissapointed on the poor standard of service delivery received by Groupon SA. On the 18 October 2013 I made a purchased vIa EFT for a deal that was quieit inviting given my urge to break free and indulge with my spouse on a gettaway weekend for two at the on the Didimala Lodge. I eagerly purchased this voucher , with expectation to receive confirmation of this request , which normally occurs upon purchase , one gets a automated response stating gratitude acknowledging...

Category : Travel & Tourism

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

Double check all documents you receive from Richardsbay Traffic Department. They issued me with a Registration number belonging to a stolen car. I had to pay R800 to rectify a mistake made by them, without so much as an apology from the Zandile (who claims to be the superior there) her lack of knowledge of decision making and lack of problem solving skills makes me wonder how she got that position if indeed she is the superior there. I was told by her to drive all the way to Empangeni for...

Category : Municipal

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

To Whom it may concern I would like to lay a complaint to the relevant department against the Vodacom shop at Durban's King Shaka International Airport. I purchased a cell phone cover to the value of R399.00 on the 12/10/2013 I hadn't even opened it and everything was still in its original packaging and form when I exchanged it 7 days later on 19/10/2013. The guy who assisted me at the store took the cell phone cover back and told me that I will not be refunded on the same day as it...

Category : Retail

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

my sister Mosalodi Winnie Madisa has been receiving call from HOME CHOICE. about the order she placed nd the order was never delivered to her. address. according to the home choice the stock was delivered in hilbrow. home choice consultants has asked an affidavid from SAPS that has been sent 3 times already. this morning my sister has received a threateng sms saying they will blacklist her name can we.

Category : Courier

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

Rayshine Manager/Supervisor told my friend and i that we are full of nonsense and that her tolerance level cannot take it anymore. She also said even if it's always said that a customer is always but not this time. She even refused to treat my friend that day and told her to leave. She said she even have a good mind to give us our money back as she's had it. When we asked for it we were given 50% because she said we cancelled and when you cancel you do not get the full amount. We did not...

Category : General

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

Vodacom service has got so bad. I have been with Vodacom since it started in South Africa and have never had such bad reception or service. I have three contracts with them and going to cancel all of them. I have been trying to get my email to work for two months now and have phoned Vodacom for help too many times and still no joy. Everyone I have spoken to has complained about vodacom service. They are loosing customers at high speed and don't seem to care. There is something seriously wrong...

Category : Internet Services

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

We paid All O Matic in Jhb R30 937.48 for working on our Range Rovers internal gear box. They have never done anything and we paid them the above amount of money. We took the car to Land Rover in Sandton and they confirm that the problem was not corrected. All O Matic refuse to pay our money back.

Category : Retail

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

Prev1 2 3 ... 237 238 239 240 241 ... 254 255Next