Unethical bordering on fraudulent misappropriation of my funds by Nedbank. Someone was ,per Nedbank , attempting to take money from my a/c via the internet for which in total to date Nedbank has charged me R318.05 less a partial refund for a new card that was not necessary. It is not possible to take money via the internet from a Nedbank a/c as an SMS is sent to a client which has to be accepted before any payment can be made. In this case no SMS's were sent to me therefore this sounds like...

Category : Credit Cards

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

After receiving a quote from Clints Handie Hubbie and proceeding to request the service of lawn laying and garden clean-up, I accepted the terms of service even though it was very expensive, however the owner assured me that the product was of high quality and a success rate was guaranteed, especially with their month of weekly maintenance to trim and treat the lawn. I then paid the deposit and the service to install and clean-up was rendered (or so I had thought) and immediately thereafter...

Category : Home Improvement

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

I SPOKE WITH THE CALL CENTRE TODAY AND THEY PROMISED THAT THE AREA MANAGER WILL GET BACK TO ME, I AM STILL WAITING ALL I NEED IS MY MONEY, THEY ARE VERY UNPROFESSIONAL AND DOESNT KNOW WHAT IS CUSTOMER SERVICE. THE CELLPHONE THEY SOLD TO ME IS USELESS, AND THEY REFUSE TO GIVE ME MY MONEY

Category : Retail

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

if you own a nokia cell phone and need a authorised repair shop in cape town please do not use SIETEK in Ndabeni I have experienced the worst service ever from this company they never phone you back to update you the technician is almost never at the shop and his phone is forever on voicemail what he say and what he do is worlds apart pathetic service

Category : Electronics

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

Good day, For over 2 months, I have been trying to close my acc with telkom however this does not happen. First they bill me incorrect amounts and send statements that does not correspond with deductions on my acc. I went to the stores to dispute and called the contact centres however I have not been helped. The were times I reversed the amounts owed because I did not understand that how can a subscrption of R199 could jump to R600 or sometimes R900. I have then let this go and dicided to...

Category : Financial

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

I went to kfc drive through at Brayston. I was helped by the lady name Khensani(team leader). she gave me wrong order and i asked her nicely to double check the advised me that my order are correct. When i arrived at work i realize that 10 zinger wings and chips are not there.(the reason i asked her to double check was because they got my order wrong the last time i was there). i called then and i was refereed to the manager by the name of Thanbang, she advised me that they will deliver my...

Category : Fast Food

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

The agent by the name if Boniswa Hlutyana called me on a Sartuday afternoon she offered me a special that you had on a combo of kitchen staff I odered the combo that was three months back if not four till today i have not received that order i have been going back and fourth to the post office but there is nothing.today i send my uncle to the post office deppo they advise him that my name is on the system but still there is no order for me,this is very strange cause its not the first time ive...

Category : Electronics

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

MY SON RECENTLY ENQUIRED TO JOIN VIRGIN ACTIVE YET TO DISCOVER AFTER HE PAID THE JOINING FEE OF R799 THAT THERE WAS AN OUTSTANDING AMOUNT OF R1050 OF FEES THAT HIS FATHER IN 2007 AND OWED AND MEMBERSHIP TAKEN OUT FOR HIM WHEN HE WAS A MINOR IS NOW DUE TO BE PAID BY HIM, THE FUNDS WAS TAKEN OUT BY WINSTON GELDENHUYS BEFORE THIS INFORMATION WAS PRESENTED TO HIM, WHEN MY SON SAID IF THIS WAS THE CASE THEN HE DOES NOT WISH TO JOIN AND WAS TOLD TO SEND HIS BANKING DETAILS, 24 HOURS PASSED AND NO...

Category : General

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

MY SON RECENTLY ENQUIRED TO JOIN VIRGIN ACTIVE YET TO DISCOVER AFTER HE PAID THE JOINING FEE OF R799 THAT THERE WAS AN OUTSTANDING AMOUNT OF R1050 OF FEES THAT HIS FATHER IN 2007 AND OWED AND MEMBERSHIP TAKEN OUT FOR HIM WHEN HE WAS A MINOR IS NOW DUE TO BE PAID BY HIM, THE FUNDS WAS TAKEN OUT BY WINSTON GELDENHUYS BEFORE THIS INFORMATION WAS PRESENTED TO HIM, WHEN MY SON SAID IF THIS WAS THE CASE THEN HE DOES NOT WISH TO JOIN AND WAS TOLD TO SEND HIS BANKING DETAILS, 24 HOURS PASSED AND NO...

Category : General

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

I BOUGHT A PHONE ON SUNDAY. THE PHONE FREEZE ALL THE TIME, ITS A NIGHTMARE TO PRESS IT AND THE BATTERY IS USELESS. ON SUNDAY WHEN I BOUGHT IT THE MANAGER KELEBOGILE SAID IF I HAVE ISSUES I SHOULD BRING IT WITH MY ID. ON WEDNESDAY WHICH IS THE 3RD DAY SHE REFUSE TO TAKE IT SHE SAYS BLUETOOTH USE A LOT OF BATTERY SHE WANTS ME TO BUY MORE THINGS TO SUPPORT THIS PHONE, I REFUSED AND LEFT THE PHONE IN THE STORE BUT I WANT MY MONEY. CAN PEP CELL LEARN THAT NOT ALL PEOPLE THAT BUY AT PEP ARE...

Category : Retail

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

IPhone 7 32 Gig Replace numerous times under false pretence and unit definitely faulty. SEE AATACHED COMPLAINT IN FULL

Category : Electronics

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

IPhone 7 32 Gig battery life not supporting all functionalities and leaves me with +- 5 hours battery life. This only making two calls max and majority of whats app messaging prior to shutting of completely.

Category : Electronics

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

IPhone 7 32 Gig handset poor battery life / battery not supporting the phones functionalities that lasts just +-5 hours.

Category : Electronics

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

good day, my name is Jabulani. My wife is trying to get help from her previous employer with SARS documents to be rectified as SARS indicates that the documents submitted by Merchants Vodacom are incorrect, up to this day there is no response from Merchants Vodacom. please assist and see trailing mails. Lebohang Nhlekoa Fidelity Security Group [email protected] Facebook | LinkedIn | Twitter From: Lebohang Nhlekoa Sent: 28 August 2018 07:41 AM To:...

Category : General

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

evening, my husband opened a cheque card on June and change a cheque they said he must deposit that cheque and wait for 7 days after 7days we didn't get money they said there was something went wrong he must wait for another 7 days, on day 9 still there was nothing they said they need to confirm from where this money is coming from we had to wait again for some days and that time money was appearing in the account up until11-August-2017 money was not in the account we went there they said...

Category : Banking

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

I was contesting that I owe an accruing amount on a Discovery Credit Card that i did not use for even 1 purchase since the inception of the contract. After numerous paintstaking attempts to contact a manager to attend to my concern , an account manager by the name of UlrichDe Klerk promised to call me to discuss my complaint. This took a delayed turn and after much ado ,the ill advise of a call centre agent was marginalised and my exorbitent bill was reinstated. My argument is, why did...

Category : Credit Cards

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

Hi Am a good customer of you for some years now Bt what I had seen n heard from the managers of this store was very very poor and upsetting as well. Are your managers allowed to use the f***shit word in the store any other place in the store. As a customer am very sad to let you know that the centurion store not a safe place to shop with our kids bcouse of manner of talking. Please can you sort it out and let me know off the action which have been taken. Contact me on 0781641155

Category : Retail

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

Hi Am a good customer of you for some years now Bt what I had seen n heard from the managers of this store was very very poor and upsetting as well. Are your managers allowed to use the f***shit word in the store any other place in the store. As a customer am very sad to let you know that the centurion store not a safe place to shop with our kids bcouse of manner of talking. Please can you sort it out and let me know off the action which have been taken. Contact me on 0781641155

Category : Retail

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

I did not receive my order which I placed on the 20 July 2018, i reported to Avon but they keep on telling me that they will come back to me but now they send me messages they want me to pay the account and my customers again place new orders in August book so even those orders Avon hold them said, I must pay the July orders which I reported to them already that I did not receive them. Its month end Friday but still my August orders are still on hold. I don't know this bad service of Avon...

Category : Courier

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

We have had this contract with MTN for over a year and UNFORTUNATELY we still have another year with them.... Every month there is an issue with payment, we have pay and they still disconnect the phone, we call and send the proof of payment and still this happens weekly OMG!!!!! Can they be so damn incompetenent to load a payment. they told us initially to use a reference and someone at MTN told us it was the wrong reference we have now corrected it but STILL this is happening. WE CANNOT...

Category : Telecommunications

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

Hi I am sorry to say but Telkom Mobile people does not know what they are supposed to do first i went to the telkom mobile shop then i was told to phone customer care which number is 10210 to downgrade my cell number which is 0817571087 then i must choose option 3 which i did then i was told i must phone 081180 no satisfaction there then i phoned 10210 again then i was told i must phone 10213 looks like nobody knows exactly what they are supposed to be doing and i looks like everyone passes...

Category : Telecommunications

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

I am very happy with the service from Vodacom. I was told by a consultant that my contract is ending in July. I sent through a request to cancel the contract on the 02/07/2017, which was not done, I made a follow up call, and a consultant advised that my request was sent through to the wrong department. I then sent through a 2nd request on the 08/08/2018 ,no response, I call again 0n the 22/08/2018,it was cancelled ,Ref -No 1-34212626137429.I was debited for this month, I also put through a...

Category : Telecommunications

(1) Replies

Country : South Africa

ON THE 10TH, 11TH & 12TH JULY I RECEIVED EMAILS FROM BUSINESS ENTRIES LADY PRISCILLA XULU OFFERING A SERVICE.I IGNORED THEM AS THERE WAS AN AMOUNT OF R11,988.00 ON THE FORM TO PAY, LATER ON THE 12TH JULY SHE CALLED ME AND TOLD ME THEY WERE ONLY UPDATING OUR INFORAMTION AND IT WAS FREE! I MENTIOHNED TO HER THAT TELKOM HAD ALL OUR INFO, AS THEIR EMAIL HAS A TELKOM ADDRESS. [email protected] SHE ONCE AGAIN SAID IT WAS AN UPDATE. I AGAIN ASKED HER IF IT WAS FREE AND SHE SAID WE DONT HAVE TO...

Category : Consultant

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

I ordered food at 7pm its 9:30 the pizza still hasn't arrived these people should just stop these delivery and tell us not to order at all mxm now I have to without food

Category : Fast Food

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

In 2011 I Mr Itumeleng Benedict Khoe was granted an overdraft R30 000.00(thirty thousand rand) at Standard Bank for financial assistance to start a business(Rehab Trading Enterprise). The agreement was obviously that I would pay the bank on a monthly basis, until at some point I skipped payment due to financial and personal reasons beyond my control and as soon as I had money I again proceeded with payments into my account and was also prepared to pay the outstanding amount in arrears, but...

Category : Banking

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

I am totaly frastrated with the service i have received from FNB A friend deposited money to me through the FNB Ewallet I did not recieve it the atm made a noise as if the money was coming out and it never came out. The incident hapened on the 24th july 2018 and I called them same time of the incident. They said they will resend me the new pin in 24h00 of which Inever recieved it. I called them again after 24h00 on the 26th of July 2018. Mpho said she will send the matter for...

Category : Financial

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

I went to buy a phone at PEP the 23 Aug 2018. I had forgotten my I.D in my car but was carrying a I.D copy with me because I was coming from the bank. Instead of her kindly telling me that I should bring a hard copy she shouted at me. I asked her why she is shouting she replied by saying "WHERE HAVE I EVER SEEN SOMEONE BUYING A CELL PHONE WITH A ID COPY" I told her that I'm going to my car to fetch it but I got to the car I just decided to leave. I think she might be the manager not sure.

Category : General

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

I have descriped at Debtworks to help with my credit a few years back. I found out that after 3month that Debtworks did not pay the creditors. So I sold my car and payed off my own debt. No its 5years later and my name is still not cleared. What can I do

Category : Financial

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

I was charged R400 when I ordered a bouquet of Roses, I received a posy not long stemmed high society roses which I could have gotten from my local florist for that price. NETFLORIST is a rip off and do not deliver what their pictures show. I have been trying this whole morning to send them an email with the pictures of the sad posy but for the past two hours they say they haven't received my email and keep changing email addresses. PLEASE DONT BE A FOOL like me and fall for their...

Category : General

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

Thank you for trying to manage the situation however I do not see how you will resolve the issue at this stage. The situation has spiraled out of hand and is beyond remedial. I feel very aggrieved and I plan to take this head on, I don't even care how much money I spend on legal fees and I will do everything necessary to expose this issue as I am sure that as a director of a company I am not the only client who is having this issue. People must know what they are getting themselves into when...

Category : Insurance

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

First and foremost Cash Crusaders Rustenburg is corrupt and I will make it my mission to let South Africa know! The manager Renier is first in line! He CAN’T BE TRUSTED!!! On the 7 July 2018 at 11:33 I borrowed an amount of R3 500 on my Huawei P210 Pro phone, the repayment was supposed to be done on Sunday the 5 August 2018 but the store was closed! I went to the store at 4:40 pm on the 6th just to find the store is already closed although it states the store is open until 5...

Category : Loans

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

I get notified of mail and when i call them to aarange my shipment to different town, they dont pick up, even the customer care has no answer after hours of waiting and days of trying. Head office dont pick up nor the CO. This is all very frustrating and serious when it comes to shipments you have to make sure the client gets their parcel and make sure all your offices has working phone lines

Category : Courier

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

Beginning 2014 I contacted No More Debt to assist with a voluntary sequestration process. I signed a debit order and my account was credited for 18 months and end 2015 I payed them R56 000 and they were supposed to pay this money over to the Trustees om my account upon request of the Trustee (I have a court order to this affect) October 2017 I contacted the Trustee to enquire about the finalizing of my L&D account only to find out that since 2014 not one cent was paid over to the...

Category : Financial

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

Hi, I am really worried about the people who go and get help at at Spec-Savers . i went there with my wife and the guy that was consulting her did not do a proper diagnoses and when we went back to complaint he looked in her eye as she was standing in the shop! that was so unprofessional and unexpected for real. And i cannot stand this and just keep quiet. we must report such . this are not free services, we pay for it and deserve good service in return

Category : Hospitality

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

I had to FICA my account last year at Vredendal Capitec Bank and now I must do it again this year WHY?????????? My husband is also an account holder at Capitec and he never had to FICA...... I never heard of anyone that was FICA 2 years in a row...... Last year they didn't have any problems with our surname that was spelled wrong NOW it's a problem I have been in Capitec Bank Vredendal 3 times today because the consultant Calton and Michael did not give the right information from the...

Category : Consultant

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

Vodacom decucted an amount of R9800.00 from my bank account 29/06/2018. After contacted the call centre several times, NO FEEDBACK. How can you deduct such large amounts from an account and never respond to this matter. There was an invoice generated and was simply deducted. Vodacom was suppose to refund the money, but 2 months later NO REFUND!!! I think Vodacom's service is the poorest of all. Every time I phoned the team leader just did not respond to any queries. The number with...

Category : Telecommunications

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

Hello Peter my doctor is in Roodepoort the visiting hours is 9h00 to 5h00 but always when we go at 4;45 the surgery is closed because the staff wants to knock off on time meaning if you feel sick at work you cant see the doctor after work because of them wanting to go home on time yesterday I ended up going to the hospital

Category : Medical

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

We help both the old and young with our financial offer with structured and customized facilities to satisfy our costumers need. So if you are interested in our financial help, contact us for more information via email: [email protected] Whatsapp: +1-(365)-300-3916

Category : Loans

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

On arrival at DNAS from Ladysmith on 30th Oct 2017 at 9h30, the vehicle was no where near ready, however we were asked to pay in R2000 the Friday before, to get the vehicle ready on time for Monday! Vehicle was ONLY ready for us to pick up at 16h30. We had asked Gan several times if this car as in an accident damage and his answer was always NO! We spotted rust on the vehicle on many places The spare tyre was damaged The car had dents, cracks and scratches, which were hidden with...

Category : Retail

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

i have taken a contract with cell c on December and i was advised from the store that i need to join the insurance so that i am able to claim when something goes wrong.on Friday the 17th i was in Johannesburg CBD when i found put that they smashed the car window and stole the bag inside the car that had my device inside including the books and other stuff that belonged to my little sister whom i was travelling with at that time.The reason i kept my phone in the car was because i ran out of...

Category : Electronics

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

Yet another BAD customer service experience when shopping online with Spree. I had a problem processing payment foir an order I placed when confirming the order was still awaiting payment I made the payment and after emailing the proof of payment the order was cancelled I then sent through a request for refund with the banking details I made the original payment from on 31 July 2018 but I am still awaiting my refund after 4 emails and calling everyday for the last week not to mention the...

Category : Retail

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

First of all, got the car 5 days later than promised. Secondly service history was more than a year behind (although advertised as having a full history). Then brakes, which were worn down to steel, and rear wiper wich was not working, had to be replaced within a week of receiving the vehicle. Complained on Facebook, was promised a refund, but then all subsequent communication was ignored. In a telephonic conversation I was rudely told that I will not be spoken to and if I continue to...

Category : Motor Industry

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

McDonalds Menlynpark

Category : Fast Food

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

I had my pool renovated in July 2017 by Gheko Services. As seen on their website they offer guarantees and a professional service. The reno cost me R40k. In May this year, less than one year later, I found that my pool was dropping water fast and would stop just after it got to below the jets. I cant express how many emails, whatsapps and calls I have made to these people. They have promised to come out and don't show up. The excuse Neil gives me is that they are in Cape Town and...

Category : Home Improvement

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

The service very very bad I asked for 3 litre petrol the attendant put R300 and I pulled on a side run then the owner says he believes his employee so I am lying and he took my spare wheel and he said when I bring the money he will give the spare wheel mxm yoh

Category : Service Stations

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

I bought 3 GIG data bundle for R201 from Telkom through cellphone banking.but till today,i haven't received any data or any message from them and its for second time this thing happens to me with this Telkom data thing. when I check my balance,it shows that the transaction went through.

Category : Telecommunications

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

I have shown interest in a loan from Blue Chip, completed the forms, loan for R300000 was approved. When it came to payout, they started asking for amounts like R4999 and R7620 etc to be paid to them in order to secure the loan. I started to doubt my decision to deal with them based on the fact that these amounts were never mentioned to me during the application process. It is now more than 2 weeks and I am still struggling to get my money back. The consultant that I dealt with doesn't seem...

Category : Loans

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

I have sent e-mail on e-mail to all I can find to assist me with my issue. I'm ordering a huge load of products from china. it either gets lost, or delivered in Tshwane and I'm in Rustenburg. telling me they cant track any of my numbers. I'm talking of about 40 parcels I'm waiting for since March. I have attached all my tracking numbers, with pictures, send about more than 10 e-mails. I don't know what to do anymore, as I'm loosing a huge amount of money, and also my parcels. Help me how...

Category : Government

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

Telkom is debiting my account on a contract I took for my child. The cellphone package was supposed to be R 99.00 per month. I did request for a 0 spending limit but to my surprise they included R 500 data on a R99 phone. How ridiculous is that? what would a 9yr old do with so much data. Fast forward, I received my statement and disputed that, asked them to remove that data and send me the correct bill. This has been on going since the 17th of July case no. 24136943, noting was done, had to...

Category : Telecommunications

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa

Pari Blvd co or also called La Paris BLVD Company is a supplier of branded items for conferences and general branding. I ordered 220 USB wristbands from them and had to pay upfront as it was a branded item. Until I paid the almost R20000.00, the service was prompt and professional. Once the money was received, all went quiet. I emailed the person, DAVID, twice to find out about progress of production and delivery and he told me he was under the impression I needed it by the end of July....

Category : General

(0) Replies

Country : South Africa